So I have a job interview today for a position that I am totally over qualified for. But I haven’t been working for the past 2 years and it’s time to slowly jump back in there.  The problem I am facing right now is severe nervousness.  Why should I be nervous for an interview with a small retail store that sells sunglasses?  I could manage that store in my sleep and while I know this I can’t get over this fear of the interview.  I’m obsessing over every little thing from my toenails looking perfect to my teeth not looking white enough.  The reason I am stressing over all of this is because I did a lot of recruiting for my last company.  And when I was interviewing someone I did look at all these details.  I was not an easy person to interview with.  I was very good at making the person feel very comfortable all the while planning what hard question I was going to hit them with out of the blue.  I enjoyed stumping them and making them sweat a little.  Does this make me a bad person?  Because as I am writing this, I think I am a bad person.  I would hate to have to interview with someone like me.  But I must go paint my toenails now and hope they turn out ok.  Wish me luck on this scary thing called the job interview…

